- Solar Lamp Post Lights

- Solar Attic Fans

- Solar Spot Lights

- Solar Flood Lights

- Solar Flag Lights

- Garden & Patio

- Solar Christmas Lights

- Solar Street Lights

 


 

$0.00 to $75.00

$75.00 to $125.00

$125.00 to $200.00

$200.00 to $400.00

$400.00 to $1,500.00






Solar Security Light

Watchdog Solar Security Light

Customer Reviews

Rate This Product:
or Create a Review
(1866 Ratings, 14 Reviews) Average Rating:
ratingratingratingratingrating
ratingratingratingratingrating
Still going strong after 3 years
Pat (Mn) 8/24/2014 11:29 AM
Fall of 2011 three of thee lights were purchased. One needed replacement under warranty,it was replaced without incident. There have been no issue at all in the three years I have had them. They are awesome lights!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bright light, works great
Rob (Orange County NY) 10/23/2013 6:50 PM
Bought about a month ago, installed a few weeks back and has worked perfectly since. Lights up entire driveway, about 40x20, and provides consistent lighting regardless of weather. Install would be easier with a mounting template but only took about 45 minutes to install light, panel and secure cord.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Bright light, works great
Rob (Orange County NY) 10/23/2013 6:50 PM
Bought about a month ago, installed a few weeks back and has worked perfectly since. Lights up entire driveway, about 40x20, and provides consistent lighting regardless of weather. Install would be easier with a mounting template but only took about 45 minutes to install light, panel and secure cord.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Good, Affordable Light
Bill (Royal Oak, MI) 11/13/2012 9:10 AM
I purchased one of these lights for use at a building with no outside lighting. It works very well for what we need. Certainly, it's not a wired 150 watt equivalent but there's no electricity cost and it is adequate for about 30-40' of light. Purchasing another one for another area needing motion lighting. A great buy for the value!
ratingratingratingratingrating
I Threw My Old Lights In Dumpster
Steve (Cataula Georgia) 8/6/2012 5:45 PM
For the first time, I chose quality over cost and I ordered the watch dog solar light. The quality and brightness is great with this light from Outdoor Solar Store. I went around the house and snatched all the cheap $29 dollar lights I had bought and threw them in the trash. Like many Americans right now, you have to make every penney count, and I really needed some bright outdoor solar lights. So, as the saying goes.."you get what you pay for".
ratingratingratingratingrating
Struck by lightning
tn22 (Tennessee) 7/6/2012 11:08 AM
We liked this bright solar light for our rural application. It worked well until it was struck by lightning only a few months after purchase! Now I need to buy a new one.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
Vincent (Rose) 4/7/2012 8:06 PM
I have used an automatic light that came on at dusk for 10 years. I wanted to replace with solar because there was no reason for my porch light to stay on all night. I found these, Easy to install (do follow the directions to keep off for 3 days to allow full charge). The brightness is good to see but not to put glare on our inside window. One of best investments I've made.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Satisfied Homeowner
AJ (Granite Falls (Washington)) 2/25/2012 7:52 PM
I spent about 8 months searching for what just fell into my lap! This is one of the best investments my wife and I have made. There isn't a better quality light for the price than this one. We live in Washington state and have no problems with the solar panel receiving what's necessary to charge the battery. And the maximum light output setting is sufficient for any homeowners needs. We liked it so much we're purchasing another (wanted to test drive the 1st one).
ratingratingratingratingrating
Will buy a third light.
Pat (Minnesota) 10/12/2011 8:58 PM
This is a wonderful product! I purchased 2 lights to light up a long driveway and will be buying a 3rd. The lights will be very helpful this winter when it comes time to snow blow the driveway and to walk the dogs before sunrise. What I did was mount them on a 14 foot cedar post and created a back mount for both the light and the solar panel. I live in Northern Minnesota away from the city lights and these flood lights provide just the light I need. Thank you, Thank you!!!!!
ratingratingratingratingrating
Very Easy
Tommy (GA) 8/22/2011 10:29 AM
Purchasing LED lights for the backyard provided light where electricity could not be used. The light is bright enough to keep the yard dimmed but not so bright it will bleed through windows. The convenience of this is great because tiki torches and other products draw in bugs. After the motion detector is set up the lights work flawlessly. I did fumble a bit trying to figure out how to set them up correctly because I have never done anything like this before.Once I got it all figured out it was easy to set up and I could not be happier with my new outdoor lighting.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Homeowner
M Pfeiffer (Wesley Chapel, FL) 4/26/2011 11:50 AM
Great on brightness, ease of installation is great and product quality seems OK. We'll see how long it lasts in the bright UV sunshine. The motion sensor could use more range, mine works at about 20-25 ft at maximum sensitivity. Vertical installation limits the downward aim of the light due to the motion detectors location under the solar light housing. You may want to mount it temporarily to see if the light is focused where you want it.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Mr.
P. Parnell (Milton, FL) 2/7/2011 3:23 AM
We purchased this light about two months ago. This is the third solar powered light we have tried. The others were dim and just did not do the job. We are very happy with this light. It is bright and has not failed yet. We plan to buy at least two more. By far the best we have found.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Better Light than the Brinkmann
J. Marin (Phoenix) 5/25/2010 1:21 PM
We purchased two lights and mounted them just under the over-hang above the front and back doors of our condo. They work fine and are probably 2x as bright as the brinkmann lights we used to have.
ratingratingratingratingrating
Happy Customer
S. Radman (Pekin IL) 5/18/2010 8:02 PM
We purchased this light two months ago and it does a good job for us. At first it didn't pop on all night. But we doubled back and read the instructions, you have to power the light for 2 days in the off position. After we did that we have had no problems with the light and have just ordered two more. Very easy to install.
page1
0 item(s)
in your shopping cart
 
Shopping Cart
Your cart is empty.

Low Price Guarantee